Category: Falcon 9

  • Falcon 9 takes one other flight with 22 Starlink satellites

    Launching final night time at 12:03 am PT (08:03 UTC) from Area Launch Complicated 4 East at Vandenberg Area Base in California, a Falcon 9 delivered one other batch of twenty-two Starlink satellites into orbit. This mission marked the 91st orbital launch of the 12 months for the corporate. 22 Starlink satellites have been inserted…

  • SpaceX launches ninetieth orbital mission of the yr

    Simply after midnight at 12:07 am ET (05:07 UTC), 23 V2 mini Starlink satellites have been lofted into house from Area Launch Advanced 40 at Cape Canaveral Area Pressure Station in Florida. The Falcon 9 with the Group 6-33 Starlink satellites launched to the Southeast to insert them into the identical 43-degree orbital inclination as…

  • SpaceX launches South Korean spy satellite tv for pc

    SpaceX launched the Korea 425 reconnaissance satellite tv for pc and 24 different rideshare payloads Friday morning at 10:19 am PT from House Launch Advanced 4 East at Vandenberg House Pressure Base in California. That is the primary of 5 reconnaissance satellites from the South Korean Protection Acquisition Program Administration (DAPA). Because of buyer requests,…

  • SpaceX continues its march to 100 launches in a yr

    Late Saturday night time, a Falcon 9 lifted off from Area Launch Advanced 40 at Cape Canaveral Area Pressure Station with one other 23 Starlink satellites delivered into orbit. Launch occurred at 11:00 pm ET (04:00 UTC), persevering with the build-out of the Group 6 Starlink shell with this mission being Group 6-31. Liftoff! pic.twitter.com/4GOJmqLxKd…

  • Amazon buys 3 launches with SpaceX for Undertaking Kuiper

    Amazon introduced as we speak they’ve purchased 3 Falcon 9 launches to ship their Undertaking Kuiper web satellites to low Earth orbit in mid-2025. This wouldn’t be the primary time SpaceX has launched a competitor satellite tv for pc as they’ve now launched 4 occasions for one in all their different rivals, OneWeb, with a…

  • SpaceX resumes launches after Thanksgiving break

    After a seemingly uncommon five-day break for Thanksgiving, SpaceX jumped proper again into it with a launch of 23 Starlink satellites to low Earth orbit from Area Launch Advanced 40 at Cape Canaveral Area Drive Station in Florida. Launching at 11:20 pm ET (04:20 UTC), the Falcon 9 launched to the Southeast and inserted right…

  • 23 Starlink satellites be a part of constellation after SpaceX’s early morning launch

    23 extra Starlink satellites have been efficiently launched at 2:47 AM ET (07:47 UTC) from Area Launch Advanced 40 at Cape Canaveral Area Power Station. The launch was initially scheduled for launch at 1:47 AM ET, however the Falcon 9 was raised to vertical at SLC-40 a bit later than anticipated, leading to only a…

  • SpaceX launches back-to-back Falcon 9 missions over the weekend

    SpaceX efficiently launched the Transporter 9 mission from California and a pair of O3b mPower communications satellites from Florida over the weekend as the corporate prepares for one more spherical of Starlink missions and the potential for Starship Built-in Flight Check 2. The Transporter 9 mission noticed 113 payloads deployed into varied orbits following the…

  • SpaceX completes sixth Dragon launch to the Worldwide Area Station

    The Falcon 9 efficiently lifted off at 8:28 p.m. ET final night time, sending Cargo Dragon on its approach to the Worldwide Area Station. This was the sixth and remaining Dragon flight of 2023, with 3 of these being Crewed launches and the opposite two resupply missions. This Cargo Dragon is now taking part in…

  • SpaceX Cargo Dragon prepared for resupply journey to ISS

    NASA and SpaceX are at present focusing on the launch of the CRS-29 resupply mission to the Worldwide Area Station this night at 8:28 p.m. ET (01:28 UTC on the tenth). The CRS-29 mission, the ninth within the Part 2 portion of the contract awarded to SpaceX by NASA, will ship 6,500 lbs (9,600 kg)…